Chakra Principle # 2


The second chakra principle is playfulness, opening an energetic flow to Beauty.

Our sacral chakra or svadhisthana will highlight the relationship we have with our life libido, sexuality, creativity, sweetness and fun.

If we are unbalanced within these life areas the sacral chakra may become blocked, taking on an energy of boredom and escapism which may lead to addictive behaviour.

When we are balanced within our sacral chakra, an openness to share, be intimate and celebrate the beauty of life will flow within.




Sacral Chakra symbol

Natalie Alexander

What are Chakras?

Chakras are energetic points in the body that start from the bottom of the spine and finish at the top. Each chakra governs a different part of our body as well as specific areas in our life.

Our energetic flow is channeled through our chakras and can determine whether we experience positive or negative energy. Healthy chakras attract positive energy, where as unhealthy or blocked chakras attract negative energy.

If one chakra is out of balance, it has an effect on all the others. It is important to work through all the chakras starting from the bottom up, to determine where any blockages may be, making appropriate changes along the way. Once those changes are applied, happiness and wellbeing awaits you!

"Think happy, feel happy, believe happy, be happy"


Chakras Sitting Down Position