Chakra Principle # 6


The sixth chakra principle is insight, opening an energetic flow to Intuition.

Our third eye chakra or ajna will highlight the relationship we have with trusting our instinct, clairvoyance and independence.

If we are unbalanced within these areas, the third eye chakra may become blocked taking on an energy of self denial or co-dependency, looking to others for our answers.

When we are balanced within our third eye chakra, our intuition offers inner guidance and self reliance, knowing we hold all the answers to all our questions.





Third-eye Chakra symbol

Natalie Alexander

What are Chakras?

Chakras are energetic points in the body that start from the bottom of the spine and finish at the top. Each chakra governs a different part of our body as well as specific areas in our life.

Our energetic flow is channeled through our chakras and can determine whether we experience positive or negative energy. Healthy chakras attract positive energy, where as unhealthy or blocked chakras attract negative energy.

If one chakra is out of balance, it has an effect on all the others. It is important to work through all the chakras starting from the bottom up, to determine where any blockages may be, making appropriate changes along the way. Once those changes are applied, happiness and wellbeing awaits you!

"Be your own kind of beautiful"


Chakras Sitting Down Position